Day 3 – Doing OK again!

After blabbing so much about Day 2 I’ll keep this short and sweet!

Breakfast: Chlorophyll, porridge, skim milk and milo

I had made plans with a girlfriend to catch up for a coffee and then go for a walk together (something  new for us). Our plans changed but we ended up having a great day anyway – skinny cap at her cafe, and nicking a few of her kids’ fries, and then a day spent at the shops. I usually hate shopping but having her kids there made it a blast. We walked the length of a big Westfield many times, and I was often pushing the ‘car’ stroller, so I managed to get an unconventional workout as well. My husband and I don’t have kids yet, so when she dropped me home (after 5 1/2 hours of hanging out with a very active 4 year old and 18 month old) I was EXHAUSTED and collapsed on the couch for half an hour! Note: didn’t spend a cent!

Late lunch: Leftover lentils, without any rice (was too buggered to even heat up the lentils…)

Dinner: Big salad, with mixed leaves, olives, artichoke, tomatoes, a bit of feta and a light dressing.

Alcohol: None – yay! At least I’ve managed to make 3 of the last 4 days booze-free.

On a side note – I’ve noticed how much my fashion sense lately is a bit childlike… not age-inappropriate, but often with several very bright (and possibly clashing) colours into my outfits, and also having quite a few prints of animals (birds, insects, etc – I’m not talking leopard print!). That said, all those tops / dresses are billowy and my pants stay black and slimming 🙂

Leave a Reply

