Weigh In

Well, this is sort of an interim weigh in… I needed to get my details to my friend asap, which means I’ve done the measurements post-interview (and post-drinks and a hearty lentil breakfast). I normally take them as soon as I get up, so will double check tomorrow and edit if necessary.

  • Weight: 70.2kg (loss of 600g in 13 days, which isn’t so great… but at least it’s a loss!)
  • Boobs: 94.5cm (no change)
  • Waist: 79.5cm (loss of 0.5cm)
  • Belly at fattest point: 97cm (no change)
  • Hips: 98cm (loss of 1cm)
  • BMI: 23.2

I know that I’ve lost focus on my health goals over the last fortnight as I look for a job (and slipped up with drinking alcohol, eating pizza, doing much less exercise, skipping breakfast, skipping the chlorophyll and lemon water…) but it’s still disappointing to see that represented in the figures! Oh well, as the saying goes “tomorrow is another day”! Technically, today is, seeing as it’s only morning 😉

Here are a couple of quotes I’m going to try and keep in mind (pinned on my “Words” board – pinterest.com/jess_roe).

The decision to try

Closer

Leave a Reply

