Day 22 & 23

Wednesday

I got my exercise mojo back, woot! I woke up early and had some lemon in hot water, and followed it up with about 1/2 hr of yoga – I’ll post the YouTube links later as I’m out and about atm. Breakfast was porridge topped with 3 tsp of milo. Lunch was leftover sweet potato salad. I took my lovely puppy for a walk through the park closest to home, and he resolutely refused to look at the camera! This was the closest I got…

image

image

Dinner was just a tin of tuna because I was feeling really sick (took a painkiller that was too strong, doh!) and didn’t feel up to eating anything else.

Headspace was pretty good 🙂

ETA – Here are those links.

“Morning flow by Esther Ekhart” (9 mins) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QsD-M4f5pk&list=FLcipjm_PZXxcXybC4Q21MAQ&index=10&feature=plpp_video

Esther Ekhart “Yoga Warming Up” (9 mins) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKY9KDcxrMo&list=FLcipjm_PZXxcXybC4Q21MAQ&index=14&feature=plpp_video

Esther Ekhart “Yoga Twists” (9 mins) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIUiMvXXlgU&list=FLcipjm_PZXxcXybC4Q21MAQ&index=9&feature=plpp_video

Esther has just launched her own website, so once we’re back on our feet financially I plan to subscribe! http://www.ekhartyoga.com/

Thursday

Thursday was a great day! My husband FINALLY got official confirmation that he got the job he’s been waiting on, and a start date…. wooohooo! We’re so relieved that there is light at the end of the tunnel! The start date is a full month away so he’ll have to find some labour hire / temp work until then. No word on my job though, and I think no news is bad news 😦

I woke late and had lemon-water again, followed a while later by a bowl of muesli for lunch. We did a big grocery shop (well, big by our standards – under $100 and from the fruit and veg shop plus Aldi) and have a fridge full of fresh veg again 🙂 Snacks were a couple of raw mushrooms and 2 kiwi fruit (I eat them like an apple, skin included – yum!). Dinner was random… four pieces of baked fish (from frozen – those cheap, crumbed, not entirely healthy ones…) on rocket with balsamic vinegar and a bit of cheddar cheese… not exactly gourmet! I had 2 glasses of red wine to celebrate our good news (first alcohol since the previous Saturday).

Leave a Reply

