Enjoying natural beauty

It has been a long time since my last post, and rather than trying to sum all up all that has happened between then (late October) and now (late December) I’m going to try and show it in photos instead!

Sunset walk 

These were taken during a sunset walk with my hubby and labrador in late Sept, along “The Point” (5 min drive from our house). I love walking and exploring my local area, particularly at sunset when everything seems hyper-realised, so it’s a pity that I haven’t gone for a proper walk since this day!

Sunset over the bay

Sunset over the bay

Sunset walk 2

Sunset walk 2

Sunset walk 3
Happy puppy!

Happy puppy!

Sunset walk 4
Sunset walk 5

Sunset walk 5

Sunset walk 6
Sunset walk 6

Going for a wander…

I had some time to kill at a local train station and went for a wander while waiting for my connecting bus… it turned getting to work (in this case a workshop at a different campus to my normal work) into a wonderful adventure! What a relaxed way to start the day 🙂

Blue skies (and Instagram!)

Blue skies (and Instagram!)

Killing time…

It seems most of my walks / forays into nature lately have been the result of waiting for public transport!

I had a few hours to kill after work one day in December (long story) and it was a blessing in disguise. I’m fortunate enough to work close to Southbank, a beautiful area alongside the Brisbane River with parks, gardens, beaches / pools, art, shops, markets, bars, buskers and a series of  public spaces.

http://www.visitsouthbank.com.au/the-parklands

The time spent wandering around and resting in various spots gave me some much needed time for relaxation and reflection, and I loved watching families play, young people on dates, tourists and the whole gamut of personalities interacting. I was careful not to snap any photos of the pools (kids swimming) but it’s a pity as the water looked so beautiful!

Southbank Parklands

Southbank Parklands

IMG_20121205_180259

Southbank Parklands

Southbank Parklands

20121205_182036

20121205_183627

I love being a “tourist” in my own town!

That’s all for now… health and happiness to everyone xo

Leave a Reply

