Sun – The Hobbit, popcorn and salad

Today is the last day of the year and I’m feeling introspective. Once I get home from work I would like to dedicate some time to reflecting on our year (in two words: character forming!) and to map out my hopes and goals for 2013.

In the meantime, here are the nuts and bolts of yesterday:

Breakfast – We went to see The Hobbit and I had a soy cappuccino and shared popcorn with my hubby. Not exactly the breakfast of champions!

Lunch – I was feeling bloated and salty after the popcorn, so just had a tin of Sirena tuna with chilli.

Dinner – I felt unwell for most of the afternoon / evening. A combination of resting, a massage from hubby, some buscopan and a magnesium tablet finally did the trick and I made a very late, pretty basic salad. Rocket, spinach, cucumber, habanero, capsicum, walnuts, red onion, olives and feta with olive oil, balsamic and lemon juice.

image

Since having digestive / GI system problems (I haven’t blogged about these yet) I’ve noticed more and more the impact that coffee has on me, and it’s not great… if only I didn’t love the taste, smell and ritual!

J xo

ETA: for some reason my phone app isn’t working… this languished in my drafts from 6.30am until I got home… frustrating!

Leave a Reply

